|
Pinkbike copycat
December 17, 2006Published by radekYeah, I know that some say that imitation is the most sincere form of flatery, but there is a limit right? Ok, check out this website www.silverbikes.com
I just came across it and had to laugh my ass off. What do you guys think? |
Comments
View Who Faved this- + 3 props
ilikemybike011
(December 17, 2006 at 22:10)
(Below Threshold) show comment
They probably just copied the source from pinkbike. I mean how else are they gonna get the little logo next to the url in your browser?! their server sucks too
you got problems with asians you cracker?
I bet you wouldnt call me a cracker to my face blister. Watch your tounge around here. YOU are the minority in here. So SHHHH with your racist asian mouth.
holy smoke!!!! my ass just fell off too! talk about living in bizarro world!! hey Radek with all your spare time is this some of your handy work lol or maybe Butter's lol
It is exactly same forat.. but in poor...dont think too many people will be looking on that site...
wow, half of it doesnt work for me cause of the language/font or whatever they use...
See if you can sue for copy right infringement then no more ads for pb
See if you can sue for copy right infringement then no more ads for pb
copyright infingement maybe? sue em and make some money to help fund pinkbike...maybe? they went though some trouble make it so similar
I think it's just a store in a far away land....no big deal. But still funny that out of all the awesome looking sites out there they chose ol'pinkbike.
props to you radek
Cuz good ol'Pinkbike freakin ROCKS! =)
I have lived in China as a teacher for the past three years and have come to expect things like this to happen. Not much to offer in lines of innovation but they are awful good at duplication!
Thats so gay i hate it. its all in like japanese and stuff. and ya , they did just copy this.
that is the gayest site i've ever seen
LOL*** they din't even change the icon in the address bar
Hahaha, look at that they didn't even change that.
i think this is the biggest ripoff ever, like what the f*ck?! its so f*cked up i wonder if they even do anything or sell anything lol
That's hilarious. What a mess. Their lay-out might have been copied, but other than that their site looks like shit.
This is classic China...taking a good product from elsewhere and screwing it up in there attempt to duplicate.
and try to make money off it too
Sweet. That is tight. props to them
HAHA did anyone look at the hot item? haha
You bet....I can't believe they even copied that. My bro was laughing cause he made that ugly logo years ago and was just saying it needs to change, and here it is copied like a picaso! haha
"Silver Storm Bikes" I thought it was a bike manufacturer. Either way I would buy a shirt from them to have the name on a peice of fabric
so this is the new world power.... ridicoulus!
That site is just messed up, i thought it was a bike company or something.
It gave me a seizure, too much happening all at once.
hahha, damn thats so true
haha, good entertainment.. should have put a warning for anyone epileptic with all the studd going on on that site though!
thats um.... different
thats halrious, but also a diss. thats site is bull, nothing comapred to the champ of mtb sites, PinkBike. they shoudl say on it "Made In China. Its Cheaper and less effective."
you those damn chinese bastards, they copy everything from crackers to clothes to anything? like we cant tell the difference, copy-capital of the world. you dont believe me, spend a max of two weeks in vacation around china and youll see the best fakes they got in the world!!!!!!!!! hahahahha
Is this by any chance some form of joke?
freakin asians o well pinkbike is way better than that stupid asian site
Bahaha, just spam the Hell out of it and overload their servers.
/\ lmao we should that would teach em not to mess with pinkbike!
wtf, the little people r starting to take over mountain biking too
If theys people can copy pinkbike so well why is all their shit spelled with ????? before and after
f*cking japanese
f*cking japanese
Oh My Fucking God That Is Gay.....
hey. Check this. I googled it. And the description was : : Silverbikes.com New life style
- [ Translate this page ]
Check out PinkBike.com for the latest in cycling and mountain biking news, freeride videos, photos, events and more. Submit your own biking pictures online.
www.silverbikes.com/ - 1
- [ Translate this page ]
Check out PinkBike.com for the latest in cycling and mountain biking news, freeride videos, photos, events and more. Submit your own biking pictures online.
www.silverbikes.com/ - 1
they did steal it. Even the meta tags show it. Its not a look alike, it is the pink template.
wow thats just sad it is the template and it is practicly a photocopy
its not only sad but probley illegal haha but extremly funnny what a chezzz
I am sorry for that! We will change as soon as we can...
Good on you! Who will you copy next?
Hey SIlverbikes, you don't have to change it. No problems here. I think it's great that you used that look. The only reason why I put it up because I though it was funny and something unusual to see. By all means, use that look. Don't change anything. Silverbikes is cool.
We are not good at design,so we selected the best site as a stencil......( Because our web site just for our own member,and the most important part is BBS,we choose the easy way to build the home page. )
I didn't know that will hurt you, and we will receive so many "friendly" comments...
Wow, guilt trip attempt much?
hahahahahaha
((no it's not!))
((no it's not!))
hey look they already changed it
bummer. suddenly, that link doesnt make any sense untill you read the comments. it was a pretty sweet site though...
lol i just went there (again) and they changed it lol.......i guess they saw pinkbike and got scared away
OK ... i cant c it .. maby thats coz it didnt load properly ...
Did any1 get a screen shot, perhaps?
bahahahahahahahahahahahahaha they changed it. Finally about time. Yea, they were using the pink source. Even the meta tags and meta description was pink bikes. So now they stole another sites template roflmao
well i guess thats the end of that
Post A New Comment
